Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Dodge Hack ? (Read 16719 times)
StivBators

Hello

Dodge Hack ?
Oct 19th, 2012 at 2:29pm
Print Post  
Dodging 101: How to forward dodge while moving. step 1: Press foward key. the following needs to be done quickly and smoothly. step 2: press right or left strafe key then step 3: double tap forward key. I have been doing this for at least ten years. No HACKS no MACROS no PROGRAMMING.
When done correctly you look like you are always moving forward. Pretty basic stuff.   Roll Eyes

IP Logged

Ultimate Member

Hello

Re: Dodge Hack ?
Reply #1 - Oct 19th, 2012 at 11:33pm
Print Post  
Thanks for the description.  Should help clear up some confusion.  Good stuff!

IP Logged

Helen
YaBB Administrator

hello

Reply #2 - Oct 20th, 2012 at 12:51am
Print Post  
A variation of that (this is sort of what I do):

• First you are moving forward (I'll call this North), both with your forward key, and your mouse is pointing you directly North.
  • Then press the left strafe key, but KEEP the forward key down. At the same time, point your mouse NE. This effectively keeps you going North.
  • Momentarily lift finger off forward key, and quickly point mouse East (keeps you going North).
  • Lift left strafe, double tap forward, point mouse back North, all at same time.

That's the neat clean example that keeps you going in one direction. But I don't do this exactly when approaching someone. I try to approach them at 45° angle. So the key presses and timing are the same, it's just the direction I point the mouse varies so that I can vary my approach angle.

If your forward double tap is not natural, just practice  Smiley